Janieck van de Polder (born June 24, 1994), better known by his stage name Janieck Devy or just the mononym Janieck, is a Dutch singer-songwriter, musician and actor. He is best known for his portrayal of Pluk in the 2004 film Tow Truck Pluck and the single “Reality” by Lost Frequencies, in which he took the melody, guitar, vocals and lyrics into account.

Van de Polder was born on June 24, 1994 in Noordwijk, The Netherlands. He learned to play the guitar while waiting for the film set and wrote melodies and lyrics for his friends band Lost Fox, as well as made his own songs. At the age of 14, he wrote his first song he ever recorded titled “A Better Man”.

Van de Polder made his debut as a singer in 2012, where he sent demos of his songs to producers Rowin Schumm and Tjaart Venema of SBV Music Entertainment who wanted to make a track with him, and his official first release was the single “Six String Thing”, which was released on December 17. Since then, he began using the stage name “Janieck Devy”. In 2013, he released his second single titled “Inspire Me”. In July 2014, he released his debut studio album titled Survival Guide, simultaneously with the single “Better Man” In 2015, he was featured in Lost Frequencies’ single “Reality”, which topped the charts in over ten countries. That same year, he was featured in Sascha Braemer’s single “Drifting” from his debut album No Home. His single “Don’t Give Up on Us” was featured in the 2015 German comedy film Fack ju Göhte 2

In February 2016, it was announced that van de Polder signed a deal with Spinnin’ Records, with whom he released a single titled “Feel the Love”, which was edited by Sam Feldt, on May 6. The single became a summer hit and charted in the Netherlands, Belgium and Sweden. Since then, he began using the mononym “Janieck”. On June 22, 2016, to celebrate his birthday, he performed at Giel on NPO 3FM. Shortly afterwards, he and Radboud Miedema co-write “Madison” for Alle Farben’s album Music Is My Best Friend Dutch radio station 100% NL nominated van de Polder as “Breakthrough of the Year” and his single “Feel the Love” as “Hit of the Year”.

On January 20, 2017, he released the single “Just Wanna Be with You” on Spinnin’ Premium. The single was available as a free download on Spinnin’ Records website until February 3, after that date it was released on iTunes, Beatport and Spotify. On April 7, 2017, he released “Little Hollywood”, a collaboration with Alle Farben. A remix pack for the song was released two months later featuring remixes from Krono and Aligee & Lovra.

2012: “Six String Thing” [SBV Music Entertainment]
2013: “Inspire Me” [SBV Music Entertainment]
2014: “Better Man” [SBV Music Entertainment]
2015: “Reality” (Lost Frequencies feat. Janieck Devy) [The Bearded Man (Armada)]
2015: “Drifting” (Sascha Braemer featuring Janieck Devy) [WhatIPlay Records]
2015: “Don’t Give Up On Us”
2016: “Feel The Love” (Sam Feldt Edit) (as Janieck) [Spinnin’ Records]
2016: “Madison” (Alle Farben featuring Janieck) [Ultra]
2017: “Just Wanna Be With You” (as Janieck) [Spinnin’ Premium]
2017: “Little Hollywood” (as Janieck, with Alle Farben) [Synesthesia Recordings]
2017: “Does It Matter” (as Janieck) [Spinnin’ Records]