The Van Jets

Fusing garage rock, pop, classic rock & roll, and glam rock, Belgian quartet the Van Jets consist of lead vocalist Johannes Verschaeve, guitarist Wolf Vanwymeersch, bass player Frederik Tampere and drummer Michael Verschaeve. After winning the 2004 Humo’s Rock Rally contest, they recorded their first EP which was released only a year later. Their first full-length debut, Electric Soldiers, followed in 2007. Gaining a reputation as a thrilling live act following performances at the biggest festivals in the BeNeLux, they now announce the release of their 5th studio album called ‘Future Primitives’.

This record has been completely self-produced together with sound engineer Jeff Claeys (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion & Millionaire) and was mixed by Tchad Blake (The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys) and is promising to be their most refined and personal record up to date.